Invest in Kyrgyz republic

Oasis of the Great Silk Road

Why Kyrgyz Republic

  • Trade Hub

    Kyrgyz Republic is the most important transit country in Central Asia region, as the main freight transportation routes are located along its territory – both towards north-east (from Kazakhstan to Russia towards Tajikistan and Afghanistan), as well as towards southeast (connection of Central Asia with China).

  • Bilateral Agreements

    Presently, the Kyrgyz Republic is a party to bilateral agreements on mutual support, encouragement and protection of investment (capital expenditure) with more than 20 countries, including countries such as USA, Germany, Switzerland, Kazakhstan, Russia, China, India, South Korea, the United Kingdom and others.

  • Free economic zones

    Free economic zones provide special customs privileges to exporting and importing companies. Companies operating in these zones may import, store, produce or sell goods in the territory of the zone without paying taxes or customs duties

  • Visa free regime

    Kyrgyz Republic creates favorable conditions for the development of tourism and business entries into the country.

  • Skilled and cheap labor

    One of the important characteristics of the Kyrgyz labor market is the fast-growing working population, which is underpinned by the country’s high birth rate.

  • Island of democracy

    The Kyrgyz Republic is seen as the most democratic and open society in Central Asia, and one of the world’s most open economies. Its transition from a centrally planned to a market economy was one of the most remarkable in the region.

Key industries

Kyrgyz Republic is traditionally strong in agricultural sector. There are however other industries that possess huge development potential. Hydro energy, tourism and textile processing are among them.


Kyrgyz Republic is a landlocked country located in the heart of Central Asia. The capital is Bishkek. It has borders with Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the southwest, and the People's Republic of China to the east. The country is divided into seven provinces (oblasts), which are Batken, Chuy, Djalal-Abad, Issyk-Kul, Naryn, Osh and Talas.

Benchmark Kyrgyz Republic

Kyrgyz Republic

Success stories