+996 (312) 62 38 44


The Kyrgyz Republic is located in Central Asia and has an area of 199 thousand square kilometres, or 77,540 square miles. This landlocked nation stretches 900 km east to west and 410 km north to south.


The Kyrgyz Republic is a mountainous country with 94.2% of its territory located 1,000 metres and 40.8% located 3,000 metres above sea. The average height above sea level is 2,750 metres, the highest point is 7,439 metres, and the lowest point is 401 metres.[1]  The Kyrgyz Republic borders Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the south-west, Tajikistan to the south, and China to the east and south-east.[2]


The climate is continental; air temperature varies from -40°С in the winter to +40°С in the summer. The landscape includes all natural zones common for the northern hemisphere, except the tropics. The republic is one of the 20 countries with the richest water resources in the world.


By its administrative and territorial system the Kyrgyz Republic belongs to unitary states and consists of 7 oblasts (Regions), (Chui, Issyk-Kul, Talas, Naryn, Jalalabat, Osh and Batken) and 2 cities of national status (Bishkek and Osh). The capital of the Kyrgyz Republic is Bishkek.